Star Wars Film Review….

 

star wars 7.jpg

So once more we go to A galaxy long ago and far away. The new Star Wars has been long awaited since Disney revealed its release. Smashing box office records even before it was even open.

Given most of the planet has seen this movie, this review will not be a shock or spoiler alert. For those who have not seen it I promise not to give too much away.

Directed by Star Trek’s J.J.Abrams,(who unfortunately I am not a fan of because of the new Star Trek). This story is obviously set way after Return of the Jedi. No surprise there. Now I would like to point out I am a big Star Wars fan, so seeing this was on my “Things to do” list. Exited, oh yes. Points to note….. go to the bathroom first because this is a long film.

Special effects are out of this world,(no pun intended). Fantastic photography, artwork and costumes were incredible…….

Now for the part your going to hate me for.

I was confused about the film. I found myself questioning what it was about. In honesty it made me appreciate 1,2 and 3. Now I would never say never see a film because everyone’s opinion is different. But go with an open mind.

Story wise……Like I said no spoiler alerts so you’ll have to find out. It was good to see the old gang again, but I felt as much as it was good to see them again the story could have been different, (You’ll find out). I found it exchanged lots of effects for an excellent story. Like I said I am a huge Star Wars fan, but found this was not Star Wars at all, merely an expensive imitation.

So as I put my body Armour on ready for the flack, all I will say is. Go see it and make your own minds up. Is it entertaining as an action, space movie yes. Lots of explosions and flight battles. But don’t go as a Star Wars fan, go as someone who wants a good Sci Fi movie.

Leave a Reply

