Big Brother Kindle.

Today I read something disturbing. Kindles’ idea to only pay authors for the pages read. Sure this means that authors have to push out great stories instead of Tha “Yeh whatever” novel.

My concern is more how much data kindle is actually getting. Now I refused to get an Xbox one because of its whole big brother”I can see what you’re doing” thing via the camera. But I didn’t expect kindle to do the same.

The other problem with this is most people are slow readers, they take their time with the novels due to being busy or just that’s the way they read. The question is what is next trick that Amazon will pull out of the bag, they have already had a battle with a major publishing house over costs.

I hope that this move will not discourage authors from following their dreams of getting published. I myself use this system as a way to get published while I wait for that big break, the cost we incur just getting the books out are large so every sale is like a pat on the back. However more cuts will eventually make good story tellers from going for it because it simply will not be worth it.

So at the end of it all it is down to not the reader or the writer nut to Amazon not to do it. But this comes out next month so Writers, let’s get some awesome stories out there.

Leave a Reply

